New Zealand Country Code +64

+64 Country Calling Code
NZ 2 Digit ISO
NZL 3 Digit ISO

About New Zealand

New Zealand is located on the continent of Oceania. Its capital is Wellington. Citizens of New Zealand use the Dollar as their currency. New Zealand is located in the Pacific/Auckland time zone. Residents mostly speak English (de facto official) 89.8%, Maori (de jure official) 3.5%, Samoan 2%, Hindi 1.6%, French 1.2%, Northern Chinese 1.2%, Yue 1%, Other or not stated 20.5%, New Zealand Sign Language (de jure official). New Zealand's GDP is 181,100,000,000. In addition, the land area of New Zealand totals 268,680 km2.

The phone code prefix for New Zealand is 64. There are also 3,026,000 internet hosts in the country. Approximately 3,400,000 internet users reside in New Zealand. New Zealand phone lines include 4,922,000 mobile phones. There are 1,880,000 landline phones in New Zealand as well.

New Zealand has 20 telecom operators which are: 2Degrees, All Blacks, Black & White, CallPlus, CallPus, Chorus, Columbia, Compass, Digital Island, Enable, M2, North Power, Orcon, Skinny, Slingshot, Spark New Zealand, Ultra Fast Fibre, Vodafone, Vodafone New Zealand, WxC.

New Zealand National Codes

National:Dial Codes:
New Zealand Toll Free +64-004
New Zealand Toll Free, Mobile Enabled +64-004

New Zealand Area Codes

State:Area Codes:
Antarctica 2
Auckland and upper North Island 9
Central North Island 7
Lower North Island 6
South Island (incl. Chatham and Stewart Islands) 3
Wellington 4