Malaysia Country Code +60

+60 Country Calling Code
MY 2 Digit ISO
MYS 3 Digit ISO

About Malaysia

Malaysia is located on the continent of Asia. Its capital is Kuala Lumpur. Citizens of Malaysia use the Ringgit as their currency. Malaysia is located in the Asia/Kuala_Lumpur time zone. Residents mostly speak Bahasa Malaysia (official), English, Chinese (Cantonese, Mandarin, Hokkien, Hakka, Hainan, Foochow), Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Panjabi, Thai. Malaysia's GDP is 312,400,000,000. In addition, the land area of Malaysia totals 329,750 km2.

The phone code prefix for Malaysia is 60. There are also 422,470 internet hosts in the country. Approximately 15,355,000 internet users reside in Malaysia. Malaysia phone lines include 41,325,000 mobile phones. There are 4,589,000 landline phones in Malaysia as well.

Malaysia has 14 telecom operators which are: AMAX, Celcom, DiGi, ElectComms, Maxis, P1, RED One, Telekom Malaysia, Time dotCom, TM - TM CDMA, Tune Talk, U Mobile, Y-Max Networks Sdn Bhd, YTL Communications.

Malaysia National Codes

National:Dial Codes:
Malaysia Toll Free +60-001

Malaysia Area Codes

State:Area Codes:
Johor 6 - 7
Kedah 4
Kelantan 9
Pahang 5
Sabah 87 - 88 - 89
Sarawak 82 - 83 - 84 - 85 - 86
Selangor 3